So, Today Happened…

October 26, 2009

This was an interesting day. Yep.

I was all set to talk about what we went over in lecture today, because it was, for the second week running, fascinating. Then I went to the movies (only three pounds!) to get my mind off some stuff and totally failed.

I saw The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus, and my goodness is my head ever spinning right now. Maybe later tonight once my brain has had a moment to filter things through I’ll be able to get a more substantive post… we’ll see. I think I’m going to go see Creation tomorrow, which is about Darwin, his wife, and their little girl. The rest of this month, November, and December look… fantastic for movies at Queen’s Film Theatre, and (!) there may be employment for me there, too. I mean, come on, would there be a better job for me than working in a theater? Maybe being a professional book reviewer… still, pretty good.

Leave a Reply

